Board of Administration

Ann Richer-Doyle

Ann Richer-Doyle is a  proud member of the Club Optimiste Beacon Hill, Ontario, since 1988. Way before she was an Optimist member, she was already in charge of the Oratorical and the Kids Speak Out Contests. She has often been in charge of the Essay Contest in her Club and at  the district level. In 2008-2009 and 2012-2013, she became District Secretary with the Eastern Ontario District. She also was District Foundation Representative in 2007-2008. As a result of her experience with OI Scholarship Programs over the years, she is quite aware of the importance of the Foundation and its impact with youths.

Dianne Josling
Immediate Past President

My Optimist life began in 1991 as a Charter Optimist in my home town of Mitchell (West Perth) Ontario. The Optimist Creed shapes my approach to every aspect of each day.  Optimist service includes: Distinguished Club President (2002-2003), Governor of Midwestern Ontario (2004-05), several District Chair positions and membership on Optimist International Growth and Activities Committees. For the past five years, it has been a privilege to serve young people and their families all over Canada through membership on the Advisory Committees for the Childhood Cancer Campaign and its successor, the Spread Relief grant program.  I look forward to serving, side by side, with dedicated Optimist colleagues and staff of the Canadian Children’s Optimist Foundation Board.

Tim Bell
President Elect
Tim Bell joined Optimist International in 1997, as a charter member of the Optimist Club of Airdrie, and since then has served at various club and district levels within Airdrie, Calgary, and AMSNW, including District Governor (2010-2011), and District Foundation Representative (2018-2019). Fundraising for the Childhood Cancer Campaign had a large influence in recruiting Airdrie Optimists through the 1990’s and 2000’s and became a primary program the Airdrie Club developed. He thinks continuing to fund and build a strong Canadian Children’s Optimist Foundation will provide a legacy for our future youth, and the reason he has stepped into this role.
Sylvain Ménard
Director Elect

Sylvain Ménard is proud to be an optimist member since May 1994. As soon as he joined, he got involved in the optimist movement. He has held most of the leadership positions both at the club level and at the level of the Southern Quebec District. He is also on a committee of Optimist International. In 2020-2021, he was the representative of the foundation for the Southern District of Quebec. He is proud to take on a new challenge by serving on the Foundation's Board of Directors.

Denise Nacev
Director Elect

Denise Nacev from the Central Ontario District was chosen to replace Past President Dianne Josling. Denise brings a wide range of Optimist experience, and we look forward to her joining the Board. She has served in many Optimist roles during her tenure, including Governor and JOI Committee Chair. She also brings event management experience and a communications background.